OnePlus 8T will launch on October 14 | it’ll be even more expensive than OnePlus 8

OnePlus 8T

The OnePlus 8T is one of the big phones to come in 2020 – we mean ‘big’ as ‘popular’, but it seems that the price may be somewhat more ‘big’, according to a new leak. We had an idea of ​​how much it could cost.

OnePlus 8T launch Event

On Monday, OnePlus announced the launch of its new flagship phone OnePlus 8T on 14 October. The launch event will be broadcast live on the OnePlus website.

It comes from a Twitter dropout named @ chunvn8888 – they’re not popular dropouts and don’t have a lot of track records, so we’re dealing with that leak with a pinch of salt.

According to the leak, the version of OnePlus 8T with 8GB of RAM, and 128GB of storage will cost 799 euros (about $ 940, £ 730, AU $ 1,300). then 899 € (about $ 1,050, £ 830 and AU $). 1,470) You need 12 GB RAM and 256 GB storage.

Advertisement

Also Read: Poco X3 Launched in India with 6000mAh battery | Priced at 16,999

This is a higher price, especially when compared to the OnePlus 8, which costs $ 699 / £ 599 (around AU $ 1,100). Euro prices don’t always change accurately in other regions, but phones in Europe started at 709 euros, which is probably a better number to compare the price of the next phone with.

OnePlus CEO Pete Lau said in a post on the OnePlus Community Forum that the phone will host new features.

Lau wrote: “With the upcoming OnePlus 8T, we are once again raising the bar for ourselves in terms of overall user experience, thanks to some new features, which we are happy to introduce for the first time in a OnePlus device. . “

OnePlus 8T Specification

According to the preview page of the phone on the OnePlus website, the phone will have 5G capability. The brand has not yet specified the specifications or features of the phone. However, in the last few weeks, many leaks and renders of the phone have come out which indicates different features of the phone. According to a PriceBaba report, the phone is expected to have a refresh rate of 120Hz and a 4,500mAh battery with charging up to 65W.

According to Android Central, the OnePlus 8T is likely to have two RAM + storage variants, 8GB + 128GB and 12GB + 256GB. It is likely to be powered by Snapdragon 865+ processor. According to PriceBaba’s report, it will have a 48MP primary shooter with quad camera and dual camera setup at the front.

Phone prices will come out with the launch. The price of the OnePlus 8, its predecessor, currently starts at $ 44,999 in India.

The phone will launch on October 14 at 10:00 AM ET / 3 PM GMT / 4 PM CET / 7:30 PM India time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *